[Skip to Content]


46th Annual Classics Awards

Thursday, May 9, 2024
5-9 p.m. CT
Nicollet Island Pavilion


We are looking forward to receiving entries for the 46th Annual Classics Awards, the largest and most prestigious awards program in Minnesota. Entries are now open! 

  • Extended Early Entry Deadline: Friday, March 1, 2024 at 5 p.m. CT
  • Standard Entry Deadline: Friday, March 8, 2024 at 11:59 p.m. CT

We can't wait to get together to recognize excellence in public relations and celebrate the amazing work our community has done this year! 

Since 1978, the Minnesota PRSA Classics Awards have recognized hundreds of organizations for excellence in public relations. The Classics are presented annually to public relations practitioners who, in the judgment of their peers, have successfully addressed a communications challenge with exemplary professional skill, creativity and resourcefulness.

The Classics Awards are divided into two categories: Elements and Programs. Elements Awards recognize outstanding individual components or tactics, while Programs awards honor the best overall public relations campaigns.

The highest scoring entries in the Programs Awards category are eligible for the top honor of the evening – Best of Show. The Best of Show winner represents the finest example of Minnesota’s public relations programming. The recipient will be announced at the Classics Awards Banquet.

Following the judging of the Classics entries, winners will be revealed in the spring of 2024. Only one Classics Award may be awarded in each category and subcategory. No awards will be given in categories where judges determine that entries do not merit them.


If you have additional questions, please refer to the Frequently Asked Questions page. You can also contact office@minnesotaprsa.org.