[Skip to Content]


Welcome to the 2020 Classics Awards!


Since 1978, the Minnesota PRSA Classics Awards have recognized hundreds of organizations for excellence in public relations. The Classics are presented annually to public relations practitioners who, in the judgment of their peers, have successfully addressed a communications challenge with exemplary professional skill, creativity and resourcefulness.

The Classics Awards are divided into two categories: Elements and Programs. Elements Awards recognize outstanding individual components or tactics, while Programs awards honor the best overall public relations campaigns.

The highest scoring entries in the Programs Awards category are eligible for the top honor of the evening – Best of Show. The Best of Show winner represents the finest example of Minnesota’s public relations programming. The recipient will be announced at the Classics Awards Banquet.

Finalists and winners are revealed at the Classics Banquet in spring of 2020, following the judging of the Classics entries. Only one Classics Award may be awarded in each category and subcategory. No awards will be given in categories where judges determine that entries do not merit them.

Entries for the 2020 Minnesota PRSA Classics is now open. Enter today

Entry Deadline

Early Bird Entry Deadline 

Friday, January 10 at 5 p.m. CT
PRSA Member Entry Cost: $90
Non-PRSA Member Entry Cost: $120

Standard Entry Deadline

Friday, January 24 at 5 p.m. CT
PRSA Member Entry Cost: $130
Non-PRSA Member Entry Cost: $160



The majority of an entry’s work must have been completed between Oct. 1, 2018 and Nov. 30, 2019. Programs tend to have a better chance of winning near their completion when evaluation against initial objectives can be better determined.

The PRSA Classics awards competition is not limited to PRSA members. Entries are encouraged from all communication professionals in Minnesota.


If you have additional questions, please refer to the Classics Frequently Asked Questions page.  You can also contact Katie Hickman at katiehickman017@gmail.com, 651-263-2647.